AICTE-ISTE Refresher/Induction Program on **FEA for Solving Real Time Problems** (27 Dec, 2021 to 01 Jan, 2022) **Registration Form** Name : Designation Name of the Organization/ Institution: Oualification • Specialization • Experience Address for Communication Mobile No. : E-mail ID • Place : Date : Signature of the Candidate **Sponsorship Certificate :** Mr./Ms..... is an employee / PG or PhD student of our Institute. If selected, the applicant will be permitted to participate in the above programme. Signature & Seal of the Date : Director/ Principal/HOD Xerox copies of registration form can be used if necessary. Scan copy of filled form can be sent to the Coordinator mail. Alternately use the following Link for Registration:

https://forms.gle/7FtzejK28gEogpjz5

Important Dates : Last date for receipt of filled in applications : 18.12.2021 Date of intimation regarding selection : 21.12.2021 Note : i. No Registration Fee ii. 100% attendance is compulsory. iii. Registration form can be downloaded from the Institute website. iv. Alternately use the link for online registration. v. The certificates shall be issued to the registered participants having minimum of 80% attendance and minimum of 60% marks in the tests. Address for correspondence : Dr. M. Sreenivasulu Coordinator Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, N.B.K.R. Institute of Science and Technology, Vidyanagar, S.P.S.R. Nellore Dist. - 524 413 Andhra Pradesh. Phone: 9440740444 mslu544@nbkrist.org A- Grade DASSAULT PRIME MEIDEN ACADEMY



in Association with





Organized by



Department of Mechanical Engineering

N.B.K.R. INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY (AUTONOMOUS) College with Potential For Excellence (CPE) Affiliated to JNTUA, Ananthapuramu Accredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade B.Tech. (ME, ECE, EEE, CSE, CE) Courses Accredited by NBA under TIER-I VIDYANAGAR - 524413, SPSR Nellore - Dist. (A.P) ist@nbkrist.org; www.nbkrist.org; 08624 - 228247, 547

Organizing Committee:

Sri. N. Ram Kumar		
Correspondent		
Dr. V. Vijaya Kumar Reddy Director		
Dr. CH R. Vikram Kumar Head, Mechanical Engg. Dept.		
Dr. M. Sreenivasulu		
Prof, Mechanical Engg. Dept.		
Dr. P. Srihari Reddy Prof, Mechanical Engg. Dept.		
<u>5:</u>		
eddy		
ldy		
Dr. B. Satheesh Kumar		
eddy		
Dr. S.Chandra Sekhar		

- Dr. T. Sravan Kumar Sri P. S.Ravi Kumar Sri S.P.Akbar Hussain
- Sri P.V.Vijaya kumar
- Sri. T.Pramod Kumar
- Sri M.Chandra Sekhar
- Sri SK.Riyaz Basha
- Sri M.Subba Reddy
- Sri G. Maheedhara Reddy
- Sri. K.Venkateswarlu
- Sri. CH Ramakrishnaiah
- Sri. K.Ramesh Kumar Miss. M. Gouthama Kranthi
- Sri, C P. Balaii
- Sri. K.Venkateswara Reddy
- Sri. A. Karthikevan
- Sri. G. Manohar
- Sri. R. Manohar
- Sri. M. Mallikarjuna
- Sri. MVNV Satyanarayana

About the College :

N.B.K.R. Institute of Science & Technology has earned a reputation as an Institution of Excellence in Andhra Pradesh. Since its inception, utmost importance has been given to discipline and quality education. The Institute awarded with college with potential for excellence (CPE) by University Grants Commission (UGC), New Delhi. The Institution is approved by AICTE and UG courses have been accredited five times by National Board of Accreditation (NBA) under Tier-I. The Institution has got autonomous status from the academic year 2013-2014. Also the Institute has been reaccredited by NAAC (UGC) with 'A' Grade for the third time.

The Institute offers B.Tech. Courses in, Electronics & Communication Engg., Mechanical Engg., Computer Science & Engg., with 180 intake, Civil Engg., Electrical & Electronics Engg., and Artificial Intelligence and Data Science with 120 intake and Information Technology with 60 intake, and M. Tech. Courses in Power Systems, Computer Science & Engineering, Digital Electronics & Communication Systems and Advanced Manufacturing Systems. The Institute has SAE, IE, IEEE, IETE, ISTE, CSI chapters and IIC & ED cells.

About the Department:

The department of Mechanical Engineering was established in 1979 and meets the growing demands of Mechanical Engineers. The Department has well qualified and experienced faculty. The Department has established with research facilities apart from regular curriculum laboratories.

- Dassault Systemes Centre of Excellence
- AP CM Skill Excellence Centre Design, Automation, and Simulation
- AVEVA centre of excellence
- Robotics Research & Training Centre ٠
- Virtual Instrumental Laboratory
- Composite Materials Research laboratory
- Computerized Bio-Diesel Testing laboratory ٠
- *Python Programming Laboratory*
- Micromachining.
- 3D printing facility
- JNTUA Research Center



About the Refresher Program :

Engineering problems are too complex in nature and getting solutions for them is very difficult, unless otherwise some systematic approach is used it is not easy to find reliable and sustainable solutions. An extensive training and insight on this approach is essentially needed in finding the right solution. It has been proved that the finite element method is used extensively to get reliable solutions for the real time applications in Industry and Research. In this approach a physical phenomenon of a real time problem can easily be transformed in to mathematical model, solution is found with the support of real time boundary conditions. Typical problem areas of interest include the traditional fields such as; structural, heat transfer, fluid flow, mass transport, and electromagnetic potential etc.

Objective of the Program:

The main objective of this program is to imparting conceptual and systematic approach to the real time problems, by providing sufficient insight into the relationship between the physical data such as loads, boundary conditions, domain, etc., and the finite element approach through Academic and Industry experts.

Contents :

The broad outline of the program is as follows

• Overview of FEA for Real Time Problems Case Studies on:

- Static and Model Analysis •
- Dynamic Analysis
- *Composite Materials*
- Aerospace Applications
- Naval Applications
- Thermal Applications.

Guest of Honour:

Dr. K. Hemachandra Reddy Chairman, APSCHE, AP

Resource Persons: Dr. K.

Dr. K. Ramji	Professor, Andhra University, Visakhapatnam.
-	Former VC, Ambedkar University, Srikakulam.
Sri. Hemanth Gagdil	Executive Director, Dassault Systemes, Pune.
Dr. M. Ramji	Professor & Head, IIT Hyderabad.
Sri. M. Shankaraiah	Technology Director, General Systems, ADA, Bengaluru
Sri. T C Subba Reddy	Gp Director (Composites) ADA, Bengaluru
Sri. Ravi Sankar	Lead Technical Specialist, ANSYS India, Chennai.
Dr. P. Raveendra Reddy	Principal, CBIT, Hyderabad.
Dr. K V Ramana Murthy	Sc'E', ADA, Bengaluru
Dr. AVS Gupta	Professor & Head, JNTUH, Hyderabad.
Dr. Suryakanth Nagdewe	Dassault Systemes, Pune.
Sri. Sainath Nunna	CAE analyst, Nobel Automotive India, Hyderabad.
Dr. I S Chakrapani	PRR & VS Govt. College, Vidavalur
Dr. Ramana Podugu	Manager, Gas Turbine Design, Siemens